Championship night!

Well all went pretty well considering.  We qualified 3rd, our best qualifying yet this season, and finished fourth.  I had a solid third during the race but despritly did not want to settle for third, I wanted to win.  This was a key factor in me placing fouth as opposed to third.  We were running on very old tires, due both to budget constraints and a set of bad new tires, and I made the decision to push the car to its limit in order to catch the leaders.  I clearly had a better handling car than them but they clearly had more motor than me.  I did all I could to hang with them and try to make a move, but this hurt me in the end, as I figured it would.  I finished off my tires and this allowed fourth place to catch me and eventually pass me.  I considered this as not a loss though because we gave it our all and did the best with the equipment we had.  The next race is the open-comp and I am super excited and looking forward to this race and hopefully it will be a great success.

Leave a Reply

